Home County History Municipalities Taxes Local Attractions We take education seriously in Itawamba County, Mississippi, understanding that education is the firm foundation of our county's future. Itawamba County has one county-wide school district. The excellent Itawamba County School District is composed of schools located in communities throughout the county.

There are five elementary schools with average overall enrollment of more than 1,765 students, four junior high level schools enrolling more than 977, and three high schools (located in Fulton, Mantachie and Tremont) with more than 1,047 students enrolled. 

The Vocational Technical campus in Fulton serves the three high schools within the county and approximately 180 students attend these classes each year. 

Located below is contact information about each school located in Itawamba County with links to the school website. Take time to discover education in Itawamba County by visiting our county school websites.

Dorsey Attendance Center
Principal: Mark Hitt
Assistant Principal:  Brock Puckett

1 Dorsey School Road
Fulton, MS 38843
Phone: 662-862-3663
Fax: 662-862-7210
Itawamba Attendance Center
Principal: Kenny Goralczyk
Assistant Principal: Kevin Armstrong (6-8)
Assistant Principal: Melanie Plunkett (K-5)

488 Little Indian Road
Fulton, MS 38843
Phone: 662-862-4641
Fax: 662-862-4396
Fairview Attendance Center
Principal: Derek Shumpert
Assistant Principal: Sheryl Dunn

66 Fairview Road
Golden, MS 38847
Phone: 662-585-3127
Fax: 662-585-3139
Itawamba Agricultural High School
Principal: Trae Wiygul
Assistant Principal: Rick Mitchell

11900 Hwy 25 South
Fulton, MS 38843
Phone: 662-862-3104
Fax: 662-862-5494
Tremont Attendance Center
Principal: Michael Cates
Assistant Principal: Eddie Moore

P.O. Box 9, 320 School Loop
Tremont, MS 38876
Phone: 662-652-3391
(Elementary) 662-652-3331
Fax: 662-652-3994
Itawamba County Vocational-Technical Center
Director: Gary Hamm
P.O. Box 548, 200 Vo-Tech Road
Fulton, MS 38843
Phone: 662-862-3137
Fax: 662-862-3138
Mantachie High School
Principal: Jeff Credille
Assistant Principal: Ann Craig Staten

P.O. Box 38, Mustang Drive
Mantachie, MS 38855
Phone: 662-282-4276
Fax: 662-282-4270
Mantachie Elementary School
Principal: Jamie Dill
Assistant Principal: Cathie Stacy

P.O. Box 38, Mustang Drive
Mantachie, MS 38855
Phone: 662-282-7536
Fax: 662-282-7167

Itawamba Community College

Itawamba County is also home to Itawamba Community College. With its beautiful main campus being located in Fulton, Itawamba Community College is a two-year public supported community college dedicated to serving the educational needs of the residents primarily of Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe and Pontotoc counties in Northeast Mississippi.

With a total enrollment of more than 5,000 students, its main purpose is to provide comprehensive educational opportunities of the highest quality through academic, vocational-technical and personal enrichment programs in order to meet local needs at low cost to students. The college is a recognized state and regional leader in using state-of-the-art technology to enhance delivery of programs and services.

If you would like additional information about the benefits of locating your business in Itawamba County, Mississippi, please contact the Itawamba County Development Council at (662) 862-4571. We will be happy to answer your questions and assist you in any way possible!


Post Office Box 577
Fulton, Mississippi 38843
Telephone: (662) 862-4571
Fax: (662) 862-5637

Industrial Sites are available in several prime locations. To learn about all the possibilities contact ICDC. We will be happy to work with you in securing a premium site.

Greg Deakle, Executive Director
Post Office Box 577 - Fulton, Mississippi - Phone (662) 862-4571 - Fax (662) 862-5637